Necedah High School Boys Basketball Coach Kris Saylor

Royall Panthers Boys Basketball Coach Scott Uppena

Tuesday January 24 Area High School Sports Schedule

GIRLS BASKETBALL Non-Conference River Valley at Mauston  postponed Adams-Friendship at Tomah Reedsburg at Stoughton 5:50 PM Baraboo at Sauk-Prairie (Badger North) BOYS BASKETBALL Non-Conference Reedsburg at West Salem 5:30 PM Baraboo at Wisconsin Dells Tomah at Onalaska Luther Scenic Bluffs Conference Royall at Necedah (Now 92-one FM  7:00 PM) New Lisbon at Hillsboro  6:45 PM More >

Monday January 23 Area High School Sports Scores And Summaries

BOYS BASKETBALL Mauston 60 River Valley 55  Mauston wins their third straight game to go 9-4 overall. Mauston led 29-23 at the half and eventually built the lead to 20 in the second half and survived a late River Valley charge. Tarren Hall had 21 points and Keinan Fassett 10 more for the Golden Eagles More >

Bucks Upset Houston, End Five Game Losing Streak

(Milwaukee, WI)  —  The Milwaukee Bucks have ended a five game losing streak with a 127-114 home upset of the Houston Rockets. Giannis Antetokounmpo scored 31 points and Jabari Parker added 28 with an aggressive first half following his first quarter benching Saturday night for reportedly leaking details of a team meeting to the media. More >

Packers: Bahktiari Named To Pro Bowl, Lang Faces Uncertain Future

(Green Bay, WI)  —  Green Bay Packers’ left tackle David Bahktiari will play in his first Pro Bowl on Sunday night in Orlando. He was named to the NFC roster Monday in place of Philadelphia tackle Jason Peters, who withdrew. Also, Packers’ right guard TJ Lang says he cannot play in the Pro Bowl due to More >

Men’s College Hoops: Green Bay Tops Cleveland State

(Green Bay, WI)  —  The UW Green Bay men’s basketball team gets a two game season sweep of Cleveland State with an 83-73 home victory on Monday night. The Phoenix led by two at the half and then had an 11-0 run midway through the second half to pull away. Charles Cooper led Green Bay More >

Badgers Host Penn State, Happ Named Big Ten Player Of Week

(Madison, WI)  —  The Wisconsin men’s basketball team plays Tuesday at home against Penn State, one day after the Big Ten named center Ethan Happ as one of its coplayers of the week along with James Blackmon of Indiana. The sophomore Happ averaged almost 20 points, nine rebounds, five assists, four blocked shots, and one More >

Polls: Green Bay Women Crack Media Top 25, River Falls Men Still Fifth

(Green Bay, WI)  —  For the first time in two years, UW Green Bay has made the national media women’s basketball poll. The Phoenix are ranked 24th with a nine game winning streak, and a 17-2 overall mark. Last week, Green Bay received its first ranking of the season in the coaches’ poll at Number More >

College Hockey Polls: Badger Women, St. Norbert Men Still No. 1

(Undated)  —  Wisconsin is still Number One in the new women’s Division One hockey poll from US College Hockey Online. The Badgers are 22-2-1 overall, after a home sweep of North Dakota this past weekend. Minnesota Duluth remains second. In Division Three, the Saint Norbert men are still Number One in their College Hockey Online More >