As South-Central Conference football teams continue their preparations for the 2014 season, only three league players return as all-conference first team performers: Ben Wiench-Warner at defensive line and Greg Winkleman at wide reciever from Westfield along with Aaron Peckham at linebacker from Nekoosa. A slew of second team all-leaguers are back in the fold though in the SCC including Pat Cauley of Mauston, Frank Murray and Wyatt Pratt from Adams-Friendship, Dakota Wilcox, Joel Gonzalez, Taylor Rivers, Nate Loging and Jack Eagan of Wautoma, Tarek Tuttle, Hunter Miller and Andrew Melvin of Nekoosa along with Greg Winkleman at defensive back and Ben Wiench-Warner at offensive tackle from Westfield. Nekoosa won the 2013 SCC title and 2014 regular season openers are set for Friday August 22nd.