16 top notch players from the Scenic Bluffs Conference have been recognized as all-league players for the 2015 season. Necedah was second behind Bangor in the league standings and the Cardinals have three repeat all-league selections this year in Seniors Matt Brown and Ashton Knutson and Junior Noah Herried. Hillsboro has Senior Matt Stekel and Junior Tommy Crandall on the all-league squad with Crandall a repeat choice and other area players include Senior Adam Bell of New Lisbon, Senior Charlie Brandt from Royall High School along with Senior Casey Krueger and Junior Bailey Miller from Wonewoc-Center. Junior Jaden Schmitz of Cashton, a repeat selection, Brookwood Sophomores Jack Hansen and Cory Ottum, both repeat choices, and Bangor’s Canon O’ Heron, Seth Zabel, Luke Reader and Jack Reader round out the all-conference unit with O’ Heron also a repeat choice as Conference Pitcher Of The Year. Brookwood’s Cory Ottum is the Player Of The Year in the Bluffs. Area all-league honorable mention choices include Hunter Stanek and Joey Helgerson of Hillsboro, Jordan Murphy and Charlie Huschka of Necedah, Stephan Burbach and Cole Haschke of New Lisbon, Seth Brown, Matt Preuss and Trenton Pasch of Royall and Cam Sprotte from Wonewoc-Center High School. One player from each school wins the Sportsmanship Award as well and those honors for area schools go to Sawyer Hynek of Hillsboro, Miles Saylor of Necedah, Cade Haschke of New Lisbon, Josh Murray of Royall and Noah Shore of Wonewoc-Center.