The Lyndon Station Village Board met in Special Session Saturday and chose a new Interim Fire Chief.  Village President Dave Klicko said, “The Board met with the three candidates, Larry Whaley, Mike Ludke, and Ken Stockrath and chose Whaley as the interim Fire Chief.  Whaley will be sworn in as Fire Chief at the regular board meeting on Monday, August 12th, 2013.  The Village Board wishes to thank all the applicants for their time and interest in supporting their community.  The applicants all showed a strong interest in giving back to the community and working with the Village Board.”  Former Fire Chief John Krus resigned effective July 1st, 2013.