Obituaries

Katzman, Glen E., age 86, of Adams

Glen E. Katzman, age 86, of Adams, Wisconsin died Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at his home. Memorial services will be 11:00 a.m. on Monday, September 22, 2014 at Roseberry’s Funeral Home in Friendship, Wisconsin.   Pastor Candice Lisiecki will officiate.  Visitation will be 10:00 a.m. until the time of service on Monday at Roseberry’s Funeral Home. More >

Kane, James M., age 77, of Friendship

James M. Kane, age 77, of Friendship, Wisconsin died Friday, September 19, 2014 at St. Joseph’s Hospital in Marshfield, Wisconsin following a courageous battle with cancer. Mass of Christian Burial will be 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, September 25, 2014 at the St. Joseph Catholic Church in Friendship, Wisconsin.   Father James P. McNamee will officiate.  Visitation More >

Schaetzka, Robert “Bob” Louis, age 82, of Oxford

Robert “Bob” Louis Schaetzka, age 82, of Oxford, Wisconsin died Saturday, September 20, 2014 at his home. A gathering will be held from 10 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at the Roseberry’s Funeral Home in Friendship, Wisconsin. Interment will be at the Easton Cemetery. Robert was born June 26, 1932 in More >

Schroeder, Alice Rose, age 90, of Adams

Alice Rose Schroeder, age 90, of Adams, Wisconsin died Thursday, September 18, 2014 at Riverview Hospital in Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin surrounded by her loving family. Funeral services will be 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 24, 2014 at the Immanuel Lutheran Church in Adams, Wisconsin.   Rev. John Krebs will officiate.  Interment will be at the Fordham More >

Slater, Virginia L., age 73, of New Lisbon

Virginia L. Slater, age 73, of New Lisbon died on Thursday Sept. 18, 2014 at Meritor Hospital in Madison, WI. Funeral services will be held on Sunday September 21, 2014 at 1:00p.m. at the Hare Funeral Home (217 W. Pearl St.) New Lisbon, WI.    Relatives and friends may call at the Hare Funeral Home on More >